The « Comité Français de la Protection Cathodique » (CFPC) is a specialized branch of the Centre Français de l’Anticorrosion (CEFRACOR), in charge of the certification of personnel working in cathodic protection.

Contact : Phone 01 77 85 20 70 – E-mail cfpc@cefracor.org

cofrac-myN° 4-0558
on www.cofrac.fr

secteur-terre-cfpc

photo

IMG_1004

On July 1st 2011, the CEFRACOR became « Certification Body » applying standards NF IN ISO/CEI 17024 (Competence levels and Certification of cathodic protection personnel), under the trademark :
 
CEFRACOR CERTIFICATION – Protection cathodique
 
IMPORTANT :

Please note that, from January 1st 2018, the standard NF EN 15257: 2006 has been replaced by the standard EN ISO 15257: 2017 with an impact, in particular, on the number of skill levels. There will be, from now on, 5 skill levels instead of 3.

You will find on the page " Examination sessions and Training " a chart showing the correspondence between the former 3 levels and the 5 levels offered now. This chart with help you to choose the most suitable skill level during a registration process.

 
 
cofrac-my
 
In order to improve and to promote the quality of our certification organization, CEFRACOR decided in 2013 to start an accreditation process by COFRAC. The initial accreditation of our organization has been granted by COFRAC since February 1st 2014 for the application sectors “Land” (for buried structures) and “Seawater” (for submerged structures). (N° 4-0558 on www.cofrac.fr).
 
 
 
CEFRACOR, as certification body, guarantees the total impartiality in all its activities of certification as indicated in the general rules of the trademark. You will find these rules in the section “Reference documentation” in the tab “Certification and training”. It also handles the conflicts of interests management and guarantees the objectivity of its certification activities.
 

The possible operational combinations from 2018 according to the 3 levels and the 5 levels offered by standard EN ISO 15257 : 2017 are shown in the following chart.

Application sectors

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4

Level 5

Land” (buried structures)

Exam planned for the beginning of 2019 (*)

Exam in 2018 (*)

Exam in 2018 (*) 

Exam planned from 2019 (*)

Evaluation planned for the end of 2018 (**)

Seawater” (submerged structures)

Exam in 2018 (**)

Exam in 2018 (**)

Exam in 2018 (**)

Exam planned from 2019 (**)

Evaluation planned for the end of 2018 (**)

Reinforced concrete” (rebars)

Exam planned for the beginning of 2019 (*)

Exam in 2018 (*)

Exam planned at the end of 2018 (*)

Not planned so far

Evaluation planned for the end of 2018 (**)

Internal surfaces

Not planned so far

Not planned so far

Not planned so far

Not planned so far

Evaluation planned for the end of 2018 (**)

 (*) Exam only in French

(**)Exam in French and in English

logo-afnor-cefracor-cfpc

Le Conseil français de la protection cathodique (CFPC) est un département spécialisé du  Centre français de l'Anticorrosion (CEFRACOR), chargé de gérer la certification des personnes en protection cathodique.

CONTACTS :  Tél.  01 77 85 20 70 -  Courriel  cfpc@cefracor.org

 

cofrac-my

secteur-terre-cfpc

photo

IMG_1004

Le 1er juillet 2011, le CEFRACOR est devenu « Organisme de Certification » appliquant les normes NF EN ISO/CEI 17024 (Exigences générales pour les organismes de certification procédant à la certification de personnes) et la NF EN15257 (Niveaux de compétence et certification du personnel en protection cathodique), sous la marque :
 
«CEFRACOR CERTIFICATION - Protection Cathodique».
 
IMPORTANT :

La norme NF EN ISO 15257 : 2017 remplace à compter du 1er janvier 2018 la norme NF EN 15257 : 2006 avec comme conséquence un impact notamment sur le nombre de niveaux de compétence. Il y aura désormais 5 niveaux de compétence au lieu de 3 auparavant.

Vous trouverez sur la page « Examen Formation » un tableau de correspondance entre les 3 anciens niveaux et les 5 niveaux proposés aujourd’hui. Ce tableau va vous permettre de vous orienter lors d’une inscription vers un niveau de compétence adapté à votre besoin.

 
 
cofrac-my
 
Afin de toujours améliorer et de faire reconnaitre la qualité de notre organisme de certification, le CEFRACOR s’est engagé en 2013 dans une démarche d’obtention d’une accréditation par le COFRAC. L’accréditation initiale de notre  a été prononcée par le COFRAC à compter du 1er février 2014 pour les  secteurs d’application Terre et Mer.(N°4-0558 Portée sur WWW.cofrac.fr)
 
 
 
Le CEFRACOR en tant qu'organisme de certification assure une impartialité totale dans toutes ses activités de certification assure comme indiqué  dans les règles générales de la marque. Ces dernières sont disponibles dans la rubrique "Documents de référence" sur la page « Examens Formations ». Il assure également par son département CFPC, la gestion des conflits d'intérêts et garantit l'objectivité de ses activités de certification.
 
 

Les combinaisons opérationnelles possibles dés 2018 en fonction des 3 secteurs et 5 niveaux proposées par la norme EN ISO 15257 : 2017 sont donnés dans le tableau ci-dessous.

 

secteur d’application

Niveau 1

Niveau 2

Niveau 3

Niveau 4

Niveau 5

Structures terrestres et enterrées

Examen prévu début 2019 (*)

  Examens en 2018 (*)

Examens en 2018 (*)

Examen prévu à partir 2019 (*)

Evaluation prévue à partir de fin 2018 (**)

Structures en mer et immergées

Examens en 2018 (**)

Examens en 2018 (**)

Examens en 2018 (**)

Examen prévu à partir de 2019 (**)

Evaluation prévue à partir de fin 2018 (**)

Structures en béton armé d’acier

Examen prévu début 2019 (*)

Examen prévu en 2018 (*)

Examen prévu fin 2018 (*)

Non prévu à ce jour

Evaluation prévue à partir de fin 2018 (**)

Surfaces intérieures

Non prévu à ce jour

Non prévu à ce jour

Non prévu à ce jour

Non prévu à ce jour

Evaluation prévue à partir de fin 2018 (**)

 

(*) Examen possible uniquement en Français
(**) Examen possible en Français et en Anglais