Notice :

Before registering for an examination, we encourage you to familiarize yourself with the different types of examination so that your application can meet your needs. You will find below a definition of the different exams we are offering.  A more detailed definition  appears in the procedure PR/1000 "Condition of allocation of certification"

Examen de certification initiale

This exam is for the candidates who apply for the first time for the certification in cathodic protection for all levels and sectors

Contre-examen de certification

This exam is for the candidates who have not passed the whole initial certification and who wish to resit only one or two tests in order to get the initial certification examination

Renouvellement de la certification

It concerns candidates wishing to extend their certification after the first period of their initial certificate is valid for 5 years and for a period of 10 years after the 1st renewal.

Examen de re-certification

This exam is for the candidates who wish to renew their certification after the 10-year validity period

In order to help you to choose, during your registration, the most suitable qualification level, we encourage you to have a look at the table (on the page "Examination sessions and Training") that explains the equivalence of levels in terms of recognition of competence between those described in the former standard EN 15257 : 2006 and the new standard EN ISO 15257 : 2017 that will be applied from 2018.

Your registration will be effective once your application file is validated by the CFPC.
Moreover, the CFPC reserves the right to cancel an exam session if the number of candidates would not enable to organize economically the related examination. The decision of cancellation, if it happens, will be made at least 2 weeks before the date of the examination.